Top 100 Resources for Writers – Going Forward

Once upon a time, I got in a hurry to get this book out there. In the interest of meeting deadlines, I finished the book and uploaded it as quickly as possible. My biggest mistake is always being impatient. Tell me if my story sounds familiar to you at all.

My day job had disappeared, and I desperately needed to replace that income. I panicked. I succumbed to that evil little voice in my head that told me something along these lines: “Just slap the book together and meet your deadline. People pump out worse books than this one on a daily basis and somehow still make money off them.”

Getting in a hurry and getting ahead of myself was a mistake. I got a review that said the book wasn’t worth a FREE price point, much less 99 cents. At first, I was angry, but only until I realized that review was right. In the state it was in at the time, Top 100 Resources for Writers WASN’T worth me giving it away for free.

So, obviously, Top 100 Resources for Authors has plenty of room to improve. That’s exactly what I’ve decided to do with it, too. Over the course of the next few months, I’m going to work to give every single chapter the attention and updating it deserves. I will be releasing, at minimum, one chapter per week on this blog. When I’ve finished, I’ll be compiling and releasing an updated version of Top 100 Resources for authors as a 100% FREE resource you can use.

What do you guys think? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a comment